Fashion · laraswanderings

Beaded Collar

2013 March 005

Recently I have been noticing lots of beaded collars and necklaces in stores and fashion magazines.  So I decided to make one. First I made a pattern of a collar on paper, cut it out, and tried it on. Then I took a linen handkerchief and traced the pattern on it. I cut out the shape and hemmed the edges with a quick running stitch by hand. I then took a package of white pearl seed beads of various sizes and sewed them on until they covered the linen to my satisfaction. I took a hook and eye fasteners and attached them to the corners. Finally, I added a quickly hemmed silk cut out of the collar to the bottom.  There you have it!

 

2 thoughts on “Beaded Collar

Leave a Reply

