Decor

Fall Wreath for a Dollar!

FallWreathHappy fall everyone!

This fall wreath is a very simple craft I made for only one dollar! I was at Wal-Mart a few weeks ago and in their sewing department they had a couple of plastic zip-lock bags full of flower parts for a dollar. It wasn’t a very pretty bag, but the best deals take a bit of imagination and seeing everything’s potential.

Anyways, I bought the bag, sorted the flower parts by color family, cut out a large cardboard donut shape from a box I had, and started glueing flower parts to it in a kindergarten crafts class style. To hang it up I just tied a ribbon around it. It was super fun, a little messy, but it makes me smile every time I come home.

The best part is that I still have half a bag of flower parts left for a Spring wreath. Super cool!

Leave a Reply

