,

Book Review: The Absorbent Mind by Maria Montessori (a guest article on SPED Homeschool)

When I was starting out homeschooling, I read a book by Maria Montessori called “The Absorbent Mind.” It was tranformative to me as a parent and teacher. I highly recommend it to everyone who works with children.

I am doing a presentation on Sunday at the Digital Homeschool conference that covers some of my thoughts on it SEE HERE, but I also wrote an article on a similar subject for SPED Homeschool.

I am currently working on a collection of teaching techniques I have learned from a variety of sources. These have been essential to teaching my special needs children. This is the very first of that collection, but more is being written as I study for my Master’s in Special Education and teach my two exceptional sons. You can this article read it below.

Five Things I Learned From Maria Montessori’s Work With Special Needs Children

Five Things I Learned From Maria Montessori’s Work With Special Needs Children

Click Here to Try Speechify.
The #1 Text-to-Speach reader!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.